High Speed Portrait

Prof Vincent Janik is now the Director of the Scottish Oceans Institute at the East Sands in St Andrews. The job brings plenty of responsibilities along with it, but also some exciting new opportunities.  I noticed when I was looking at his profile the other day that the portrait image had obviously been selected in something of a hurry, so I suggested I should pop down to the East Sands and quickly shoot something a little more human.

Very quick shoot, not much time to guddle about. Grey day, so fill-in flash with a shoot-through,  50mm prime.  Don’t think I took more than ten or fifteen minutes out of Vincent’s busy day.  Result – not high art (not called for), but human, I hope!

IMG_7415.jpg

Leave a Reply

